Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04.10.03 - 7:09 p.m.

how i long LONG for summer. I want ALL of the leaves on the trees. I want that sping green and mint mass that means swimming and laziness and dirt and the deep south. I have been reading to kill a mockingbird for the first time

I want to marry atticus finch

i know i said that i wanted to marry matt damon and also, a boy named lou, but THIS time...oh this time...

I mean, atticus finch. Has there ever BEEN a better name? Maybe i am too fixated on names, well, i know i am.

today mom made my lunch and i had tomato soup. I wish i could have enjoyed it but today on my lunch break i:

made a bank deposit, smoked a cigarette, carried my curbside find (late seventies lounge back chair with a soon to be discarded monstrously upholstered cushion) with the help of reese from her apartment back to work where we discarded it under the restaurant next door until i can convince dad to let me bring it home, tried on three ugly shirts, parked too far away, walked, walked and walked, smoked another cigarette and ate one orange.

All in 60 minutes.

Well, maybe 73, but still

Tomorrow they want to blow dry my hair STRAIGHT. I dont even really KNOW what my hair looks like. Its just this self governed ghetto that somehow won ownership over my scalp. It should be interesting. Maybe i can figure out my digital camera and show you the effect.

This weekend: The Postal Service (wahoo) and maybe some absinthe. In any case, my sweet friends and my old porch.

Acquired Today:

Aforementioned loungeback (i made that word up) chair, four spools of ribbon, one sheer curtain, metal and dried flowers for my aforementioned 70's wall sconce (im sensing a 70's trend), one paper towel holder;chrome, and one microwave (dont tell lain, its a surprise as ill be needing mine back).

Spaghetti tonight and packing...maybe some laundry.

PS i filed my taxes and was only slightly disheartened when i found on the news that the average refund is $2000 and mine rings in at a shiny $491. Oh well, one would think after 11 jobs id have it better figured out. Alas.

Happy Me.

Listening: Tricky, The Delgados

Reading: To Kill A Mockingbird

Finished: The Years... "she was neither one thing nor the other, neither in fashion, nor out of it..." and eleanor spent her life, never full to bursting or empty, and i guess most of us do.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!