Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03.23.03 - 7:15 p.m.

First Point of Interest:

I have been wearing a thong all day and i hate it. I dont feel sexy, i feel like i have a teeshirt on that says "Im wearing a thong, isnt it obvious?"

All of my friends wear thongs. There is a string IN your ass! How can that be comfortable. I do think, however, that maybe after two or three more days, it might grow on me.

Second:

It appears that my graduate degree will cost $24,209 a year. Holy Shit. Thats with my phattybobatty fellowship. AND with this fellowship im not allowed to work more than 5 hours a week. So how do you do it?? I was planning on waiting tables or tending bar or something that i will probably still be doing AFTER my degree, and now, i cant. Ill spend 25 hours a week researching obscure facts about Madame Bovary and doesnt that sound like fun?

I will try to be positive and try to get used to the idea of paying uncle sam every month for the rest of my life.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!