Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02.22.02 - 12:26 p.m.

i miss my mom.

in our refrigerator i have:

1 package of string cheese (robin)

1 bottle of ketchup

1 bunch of thoroughly inedible grapes (me)

2 bud lights (me)

1 package of salami (robin)

this is all. this is depressing. i went to the market for eggs and milk...balked as usual at the ridiculously high prices then salved myself with thoughts of supporting small business.

i had scrambeled eggs, one nutri grain bar and a grape sucker for lunch. I am tired and malnourished and i just want to go home and eat tomato soup and grilled cheese and watch pinwheel and take a nap.

i tried to make french toast...it burned set off the smoke alarm which woke up brutus the neighbors dog who barked at me twice a second for the duration of my lunch break. I almost got sick, used the last of the toothpaste and looked at myself in the mirror. My hair is a little curly and then mysteriously staight in the front, it looks like i just woke up, i wished i did.

suckers make me so thirsty. i think suckers should come with glass of water. I want to go home and sleep. I want to take of all of my clothes and strectch into flannel and waffle knit. I wonder if i can go home early today. i doubt it.

i wore my rock star sunglasses to work today. i thought it might help. I caught a glimpse of myself in the rearview mirror and surprised myself...i looked old and tired...i looked like van halen.

the eggs are wearing me down. that was a meal you should sleep directly after. i have to work tonight...i dont think i can. I want to offer a shrug to everyone and climb into my bed.

tomorrow i go to new orleans...my first time. i have to wake up at 6:30 in the morning. oh my god.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!