Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02.24.02 - 10:27 p.m.

i thought he looked a little like ethan hawke, only with unbraced teeth and long hair. He was dressed like a vampire and as he read jennifers palm i wondered what it was about tourists that inherently trust palmists that look like vampires as opposed to palmists who look like, say, auto mechanics. He kept saying right? in between every couple of sentences like he was buying time or testing her face. "You see you need to work on your foundations, right, you need to ground yourself, okay, right." I watched my feet though, i tried not to nod or smile, i tried not to karmically influence the situation at all, and in a sense i felt i needed to be respectful.

It wasnt cold exactly, it was a little when the wind blew, but mostly the feather boa and the alcohol vested me in a warmth that wrapped my back and stomach and neck. We ate and tried on silver jewlrey. I dodged indians who tried to sell me incense and imagined myself with a nose ring. I haggled a little and got the sales tax knocked off a ring i didnt buy. I lost my three friends and found them again. Eyes searching over heads and hats and children on shoulders until they met two others and we'd make our way together, discuss whether or not we need another purse or candle or belly button ring before disappearing again with advice and less money.

And of course there was the gay bar and widdy waddys and virgins but its past my bedtime.

i think tim is moving in with wendy. Either that or he is in jail.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!