Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08.06.03 - 11:35 p.m.

i feel better now.

mom put things into perspective without knowing anything about my situation.

and brad. how lucky am i to have her. Everyone knows it...

"Everything'll be cool in D.C., Kate,

I'm sure. I mean, you'll have Mandy Bradley with you--can things really go

THAT wrong with someone like her around? The answer is no."

Even jerry knows it. She loves me, i am lucky and she is magic. We will go places.

Anoop helps too, as usual, by presenting me with all the harrowing and nauseating facts of my personality first and then adding to it that for whatever reason, and in his own way, he still loves me and somehow believes i am still ok. He assures me that i am not as cool as i think which is his way of telling me that i cant get away with things i think i can get away with. And hes right.

New August Resolution:

I will only pursue boys that i can imagine being in a relationship with and, in addition, i will not make out with aforementioned boy until our relationship has been established as something more than Friends With Benefits.

That feels better and its old kate which i miss.

As badass as i think i am, i still have to take a shower before bed and i still cry when people stop on the interstate for a funeral procession.

Things are going to be so good.

Things are going to be so hard.

Things are going to be so good.

And thank you to all of you for answering my plea of yesterday, in your own important ways.

Love and love

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!