Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03.17.02 - 11:51 a.m.

for the first time in weeks tim's car is in the driveway. I think maybe he has come to get the rest of his clothes or phish's carrier to take back to wendy's and the sight of it rusting there with tires that look bare and mean seems wrong. It looks out of place now with brandon and kevin and robin and i introducing cars into new spots and slowly reaccustoming ourselves to the lack of his presence. Kevin has parked half in his spot and half in tims forcing tim to inch past my car into the long slip of our driveway. Im used to johnathans truck now, the newness of it. The sun catching everywhere and the white stretch of Goodyear across four new tires. Im used to it in the driveway and it fits. Im used to watching him amble across our lawn and to the door and i want tim to leave, and stay to. I need to go to my car but im afraid at the same time. Ill wait until he's gone. The more time the better.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!