Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02.15.02 - 4:48 p.m.

some strange things in my life:

last night's anti valentines day brought over a math teacher and two very drunk neighbors and mr. posey who has been a shrinking absence that i can only catch out of the corner of my eye. The neighbor poured and poured and poured pinot grigio into an orange juice glass that we never use until it was empty and we watched his two green eyes through the green bottle as he dripped three drops into the glass and dropped it in the sink. Drunk me was trying to make this little group in the kitchen comfortable, but kevins arm kept ending up around dr.speilers wife's shoulder as he insisted she must certainly originate from a slavic country. She denied it and somebody's breath smelled like onions and i almost got sick. The party stretched kid by kid to the porch where people were smoking and talking about how they miss people randomly throwing up in class per usual in elementary school. I made my way through with a black boa borrowed from brad that shed itself a windy black path behind me, i felt like gretel in hollywood. Finally the math teacher left and i hugged and hugged and hugged and said goodbye and eric posey stood next to me and drank pabst blue ribbon.

There is more about jello shots and red fingers and opera singers and rose petals. More after work. I work in a feminist bookstore. "Love your Snatch," "Its okay to be Gay." I get hit on more than i would ever imagine. Im not the kind of girl that gets hit on...ever...until now. It makes me conscious of my hair and my shirt. Im not very good at it either. Im ungracious and nerdy only because i dont really know what to say. Im not gay? I have a boyfriend? Everything seems so tacky when i considering attaching words to it and handing it to this woman before me. I get mumbly and blushing. I will have to work on this.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!