Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-06 - 2:58 p.m.

my neice, jolie leone:

came by the shop today with her mom and my mom in some yeloow polka dotted overalls. I called it, i knew she was a girl when everyone was making medieval presumptions about the way ashley was carrying etc, etc, but inside i saw a little tiny girl curled up and waiting. Maybe because i knew her before she knew herself, maybe because we share the same obscure french middle name, for whatever reason we have a connection. we make eye contact and then she just blooms into this smile thats so big that her arms fly out and her little bootied feet kick and her entire neck disappears into this double chin that makes me want to lay my head on her tummy and hum. she is the sweetest thing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!